Community Associations

Community Associations support and advocate for residents in their local communities and make submissions to Council. They take special interest in the Council and the Rating Act, infrastructure and issues of concern for the local community.

Brightwater Community Association (Inc) 

Meetings are held on the first Monday of every month at 7:30pm in the Brightwater School staff room.

Contact: Aleisha Hosie, Secretary, 4 Ben Nevis Crescent, Brightwater 7022


Dovedale Residents Committee 

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday bi-monthly at 7.30pm at the Dovedale Hall.

Contact: Sue Rewcastle, Secretary, Dovedale Road, RD 2, Wakefield 7096


Mapua and Districts Community Association

Meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 7pm – except January. Meetings are in Mapua Village Community Hall.

Contact: Mary Garner, Secretary, c/- Mapua Hall 72 Aranui Road, Mapua 7005


Marahau Sandy Bay Ratepayers and Residents Association 

Meetings are held every second month at the Marahau Community Hall (day and times vary for each meeting - contact below for information).

Contact: John Ayling, Secretary, 102 Tokongawa Drive, RD2, Motueka, 7197


Moutere Hills Residents Association Incorporated

No fixed regular public meetings. Refer to Annual General Meeting is held in September.

Contact: Matthes Bender, Secretary, 164 Neudorf Road, RD2, Upper Moutere 7175


Motueka Valley Association 

Meetings are held every second Wednesday of the month at 8pm (7.30pm in winter) in the Fire Station Community Room.

Everyone welcome.

Contact: Irma Jager, Secretary, 1212 Motueka River West Bank Road, RD 1 Motueka, 7196 


Murchison and Districts Community Council

Meetings are held the second Monday of every second month (February, April, June, August, October and December).

Contact: Simon Blakemore, Chairperson, Tutaki Valley, RD 3, Murchison 7077


Rotoiti District Community Council 

Meetings are held on the last Friday bi-monthly (February, April, June, August and October) at 7:30pm in DOC Headquarters.

Contact: Brent Higgins, Secretary, PO Box 39, St Arnaud 7053


Tapawera and Districts Community Council 

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm in Tapawera Community Centre.

Contact: Tim Leyland, Secretary, PO Box 15, Tapawera


Tasman Area Community Association 

Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of the month at 7:30pm at Tasman School. No meeting in December.

Contact: Brian Hanlon, Secretary, 20B Brooks View Heights, RD 1, Upper Moutere


Torrent Bay Township Committee

Contact: Darryl Thomas, Chairperson, PO Box 196, Motueka 7143


Wakefield Community Council 

Meetings are held on the third Monday of the month (except January) at 7:30pm at the St Johns Centre, 120 Edward Street, Wakefield.

Contact: Sonia Emerson, Secretary / Treasurer, 74 Whitby Road, Wakefield, 7025