Community Boards

Community Boards are separately elected advisory bodies and are not Council Committees. Their main role is to represent, and act as an advocate for the interests of their community.

There are two Community Boards in the Tasman District: the Golden Bay Community Board serving the Golden Bay Ward, and the Motueka Community Board serving the Motueka Ward.

Golden Bay Community Board

Contact details for the Golden Bay Community Board are as follows:

Members

NamePhoneMobileEmail
David Gowland 03 525 8178 021 260 1610 dgowland@xtra.co.nz
Averill Grant   020 4020 3042 averillgrant@hotmail.com
Grant Knowles 03 525 7974 027 256 0566 tribulldrums@xtra.co.nz

Abbie Langford

(Chairperson)

 03 525 9557  027 624 0680 abbie.langford22@gmail.com
Golden Bay Councillors
Cr Sue Brown 03 524 8038 027 829 5146 sue.brown@tasman.govt.nz
Cr Paul Sangster 03 525 9030 027 328 5791 paul.sangster@tasman.govt.nz

Future Meetings

Previous Minutes

Motueka Community Board

Contact details for the Motueka Community Board are as follows:

Email: mcb@tasman.govt.nz

Members

NamePhoneMobileEmail
Claire Hutt 03 528 9609 027 659 1563 clairehutt123@gmail.com
Richard Horrell 03 528 9853 027 435 2656 horrellfarm@xtra.co.nz
Brent Maru (Chairperson) 03 528 9128 027 285 7075 brentmaru@vodafone.co.nz

Barry Dowler

 03 528 7129  027 270 5036  dowler.horrell@gmail.com

Motueka Ward Councillors

Cr Peter Canton 03 528 4911 027 746 8311 peter.canton@tasman.govt.nz
Cr Paul Hawkes 03 528 7846 027 255 3329 paul.hawkes@tasman.govt.nz
Cr David Ogilvie 03 528 9883 027 431 4656 david.ogilvie@tasman.govt.nz

Future Meetings

Previous Minutes