Motueka Community Board By-election Progessive Results

Friday 17 February 2017

Here are updated progressive results for the Motueka Community Board Member By-Election, as at 4.00pm on 17 February 2017.

The voter return is currently 39.51%, being 3,422 votes.

There are 74 ordinary voting papers and 5 special votes in transit to the processing centre and yet to be counted for this election.

Sandra Hartley, Electoral Officer.

CandidateNumber of Votes

Maxwell Clark


Barry Dowler


Matthew Galvin


 Lealofi Pouri-Lane


Informal:  7 votes

Blank Voting Papers:  8

About these Results

Progressive results are the results from the first of three counts. 

The progressive votes are those counted by the closing time. They are usually released within two hours of the polls closing.

The second count yields the preliminary results - this is the count including those cast on the final day but counted after closing time, including special votes.

The third count yields the final results and includes all votes received. Usually released in the week following the polls closing.