Ports and wharves

Find out what you need to know about wharves and ports in the Tasman District.

Home » My Region » Transport » Ports and wharves

Council-owned facilities

Council owns, or has responsibility for, inspection and/or maintenance functions for four ports and wharves throughout the District.

  • Mapua
  • Riwaka
  • Tarakohe
  • Motueka (wharf now in private ownership).

Tasman District Council also owns 50% of Port Nelson Ltd, in a joint venture operation with Nelson City Council.


Habourmaster contacts
Commercial vessel operation
Fuel and water
Managing waste from boats
Port Charges

Related pages

We own and manage several ports and wharves in the district.

Get your free guide to recreational boating and fishing in the Tasman District.